Music feeds the soul.

Bahamas 2011A long time ago (2001) I went off to University and met a young lady who would quickly become a life long best friend of mine. She is from the Bahamas and has had a profound impact on my life and continues to be a part of my life even though we’re thousands of miles away. Until 2001 the only reggae I had ever heard was Bob Marley, whom I really love! Katie introduced me to the world of soca, dancehall and many other artist with similar style to Bob. Although I couldn’t ever master the soca dancing I had fun trying!

It was as though this music really made a big stamp on my soul. Till this day when I feel stressed out all I have to do is put my headphones on and put some reggae on and I instantly go into relaxation mode. Reggae reminds me of a ton of positive memories such as visiting Katie in the Bahamas, getting engaged in Bahamas, swimming in the warm ocean, and many fun reggae parties throughout University.

The older I get the more I realize how important it is to have those little things that can bring an instant smile to your face and truly make you happy from the inside and out. Today I was listening to Spotify and this new album was released under “what’s new”. It’s been on repeat all day in my house. I wanted to share it because it really is a beautiful riddim and all of the songs are lovely! Music really can affect my mood and feeds the soul. This is what reggae does for me.

2 thoughts on “Music feeds the soul.

    • Aww Lori thank you so much for the kind words. Trust me the feeling is mutual. Having people like you in my life has helped me grow into the person I am today so for that I thank YOU! šŸ™‚ Lot’s of love xo

Leave a Reply

